Back from Skiing

Skiing was so much fun! I have to say I’m a natural, Victor not so much. We took lessons first thing in the morning. We took a break for lunch and then 2 short water breaks during the day. The rest of the time we were skiing.

I didn’t have too much trouble picking up the basics. After a few hours on the slopes Victor was doing great also. We stuck to the smaller slope for a while. Eventually, we moved on to the bigger slope we had to take the lift up to go down. My first time down the bigger slope I was going so fast. I finally stopped at the bottom and my legs were shaking. It was such a rush. The first time Victor made it down that slope without falling I was waiting at the bottom and someone came flying by me. When I turned around, I realized it was him. I was so proud, but could not stop laughing.

Unfortunately, my camera wouldn’t turn on. We bought a disposable camera on our way up the mountain. 1-hour photo developing seems to have become obsolete. We are now waiting a week to have our pictures developed. I see us buying a new camera in the near future. The camera did get dropped in the snow once. I am hoping it didn’t ruin the film. We will know in a week.

We both are looking forward to going again before the season is over!

Leave a Reply

